Module information




Marriage and Family (2 ECTS)


The student who satisfactorily completes this course will be able to define several love languages practice the importance of keeping the emotional love tank full in a marriage relationship. The course will introduce to the student the “Five Love Languages” concept based on the textbook by Dr. Gary Chapman’s The five love languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate. This study will help the student to understand the importance of learning his or her own love language and that of his or her spouse. The textbook gives several experiences that can easily be adapted to one’s needs expecting similar results in his or her relationship.

Course Objectives

Upon completion of this course, you should be able to: 1. Explain the nature of married love and how it changes. 2. Describe infatuation and its life span. 3. Introduce the idea of the love tank. 4. Describe the basic human need of love. 5. Establish the character of the in-love experience. 6. Describe the various love languages. 7. List the dialects that may exist in each love language. 8. Suggest ways to determine which love language your spouse speaks. 9. Describe ways to implement the love language idea in your relationship.

Mode of Study

Lecture Video (in progress) Student interaction Hands on


50 objective multiple choice questions Online or pencil and paper Passmark 70%


90-100% A 4 Superior  80-89% B 3 Good 70-79% C 2 Satisfactory 0-69 F 0 Fail Berean school of the Bible (Christian  Ministry) grading Rubric



MQF Level 5 Qualification

60 ECTS Credits


Ministerial Studies Program

Certified Minister Level 1, 2, 3

20 ECTS Credits each

Marriage and Home
Based on
the 5 love languages
by Dr. Gary chapman
Program Information Index